Cinnamon-Peach Yogurt Smoothie

Standard

I am training for the Nationwide Children’s Hospital half marathon happening here in Columbus in just a few short weeks. Thanks to a steady schedule of meeting up with old friends after moving back home in August, coupled with a combination of out-of-town weddings and nearby festivals in our beautiful city, I am (per usual) behind on my training. I just ran a short 3-miles down and around Schiller Park this morning to loosen up my muscles for a longer run later this week, but I was still in the mood for something light and protein-packed afterwards. This brings me to this morning’s smoothie:

Cinnamon-Peach Yogurt Smoothie
1/2 cup sliced frozen peaches
1/2 cup plain soy milk
1/2 t ground cinnamon
1 1/2 t honey
1/3 cup nonfat Greek yogurt

1. Add to blender in order. Pour in a pretty glass and add a straw, then enjoy on the front porch while you check out the fall foliage in the neighborhood.

Despite it being October 1st here in the ‘Bus, it has still been feeling like late summer. I like this smoothie because it maintains the flavors of late summer through the peaches, but also lends a nod to fall with the warmth of the cinnamon. It’s a great go-to for these transitional weeks.

Leave a comment