Spiced Chai Concentrate

Standard

First and foremost, credit where credit is due. I found this recipe on Pinterest a couple years ago and have made it about 5 times since. Here’s the link: A Wooden Nest’s Spiced Chai Concentrate.

I’ve seen a number of recipes for at-home chai concentrate floating around on Pinterest and I can definitely vouch for this one. The only alteration I make is using powdered nutmeg, because I have a hard time finding fresh, and peppercorns rather than cracked black pepper. Hopefully, that evens out texture-wise, right?

And this weather is so all-over-the-place that I’ve had it both hot and cold, in coffee and soy milk. My favorite way to drink it is probably cold, with equal parts concentrate and soy milk – no ice to dilute it. It lasts in my fridge for a couple weeks, but it never makes it that long anyway.

Hope you enjoy how brewing this makes your house smell all warm-spicy-autumnal as much as I do!

Leave a comment